How do I notify my customer? How does EasyRoutes work with Out for Delivery and Delivered Notifications in my store?

If you share a route — then you get access to the Start Delivery Route feature, which then triggers a Out for Delivery notification (which can be found in your Shipping notifications)

Beside each stop you'll see a Mark as Delivered button:


When you press this, it triggers the Delivered notification in your Shipping notifications: