How to share and dispatch a route

How do I share a local delivery route with EasyRoutes?

EasyRoutes makes it simple to share and dispatch delivery routes to your drivers without the need to deal with complicated driver apps. We do this by providing a web link you can text or email to your drivers and they can open this link on their device from the road.

Your driver can click a button to start their delivery route, and this will trigger a notification to your customers letting them know their orders are on the way. When your driver drops off an order, they can click the "Mark as delivered" button and we'll let your customers know, via email, that their package has arrived.

To dispatch a route to your drivers, you just need to click the "Share" button at the top-right of a generated delivery route. Then you can "create a link" to generate the web address to share with your drivers. You can copy this link to your clipboard and share it that way, or click the SMS button to text it to your driver, or email it directly.

Routes that you turn on sharing for will be active for 48 hours, and then sharing will automatically turn off. This way you don't have to worry about your customer's information being exposed. You can always turn off sharing manually as well but clicking on the Shared button on your generated delivery route page.

Steps:

1. View the route you would like to share in your web browser.

2. Click the Share button at the top of the page.

3. A Sharing pop-up will appear. Click "Create Link".

4. Copy the link and share it with your driver.