When you have created a route and are ready to deliver it, you will need to fulfill the orders in your route.
To do so, click the "Next » Share/Deliver Route" button at the top-right of a generated delivery route.
A modal pop-up will appear taking you through the step of fulfilling the orders in your route.
Shopify requires orders to be fulfilled before we can update order statuses and send out customer delivery emails. Fulfilling your orders means they are ready to be delivered.
You can still view or share the route and you or your driver can fulfill orders on a stop-by-stop basis.
Shipping confirmation notifications will be automatically sent to all customers for stop orders according to your store's notification settings.